Planetly supports PeoplePath on their way to carbon neutrality

PeoplePath is a global leading provider of cloud-based platforms designed to engage and manage relationships with candidates, current and former employees. 

 

Motivated to take action against climate change, PeoplePath worked with Planetly to analyse, reduce and offset their carbon footprint. Through this collaboration, PeoplePath achieved the first milestone of the company’s sustainability initiative: becoming a carbon neutral vendor.

Industry: Software & Professional Services
Headquarters: Munich, Germany
Locations: Munich, Pilsen, Seattle, New York
Employees: 60+

410 t

carbon offset

Offset Projects

3

offset projects

2019

analysis period

About PeoplePath

Background & objectives

Conenza and IntraWorlds merged in 2020 and became one composite whole that celebrates unique talents and traits: PeoplePath. The company develops “people platforms” to build connection and trust between organisations and people throughout their career journey.

 

Sustainability is a key area of PeoplePath’s corporate social responsibility commitment. It is something that is driving everyone at PeoplePath and they are excited to make a real impact with Planetly as a partner.

 

In this joint project, Planetly and PeoplePath have analysed the carbon emissions of all business activities in order to develop sustainable reduction measures and offset the entire carbon footprint for 2019.

“Sustainability is very important for us at PeoplePath. With Planetly as a partner, we were able to analyse our carbon footprint and can now develop sustainable reduction measures to make a positive impact.”



Stephan Herrlich
Managing Director

Footprint

PeoplePath’s Footprint

PeoplePath’s carbon footprint comprises the sum of greenhouse gases that are released into the atmosphere by all aspects of the company’s operations.

 

The company’s carbon footprint takes into account not only direct and energy-related emissions (Scope 1 and Scope 2) but also the emissions generated in the value chain by service providers and purchased products and services (Scope 3).

372.5 t

The biggest emission sources are:

143 t CO₂e

Business travel & employee commute

Services
118 t CO₂e

External services

83 t CO₂e

Office & building emissions

Analysis

The results of our analysis

PeoplePath’s carbon footprint for 2019 is 372.5 t CO2e.

 

The largest share of the footprint was caused by business travel and employee commute, followed by external services used by the company. Office and building emissions account for the third largest part of the footprint.

 

PeoplePath has rounded up their calculated carbon footprint to 410 t CO2e for the carbon offset.

Outlook

PeoplePath plans to further reduce their carbon footprint

PeoplePath plans to even more actively manage and reduce their corporate carbon footprint moving forward and will, therefore, develop an action plan to put this into practice.

 

PeoplePath already has a generous home office policy which allows employees to work from home at times, thus reducing the commuting of employees. They will also actively seek ways to make necessary business trips and employee commute even more environmentally friendly. In addition, office space has already been rented for years in modern buildings with low energy consumption, especially at the HQ in Munich, where the entire building is LEED-certified. 

 

The company will appoint dedicated local climate officers for their offices who will further drive the sustainability journey for PeoplePath.

Projects

PeoplePath’s Climate Action Portfolio

The largest contribution of PeoplePath’s climate action portfolio goes to the REDD+ rainforest protection project in Peru. This project conserves 182,000 hectares of one of the most threatened ecosystems in the tropical, Peruvian Amazon, through forest management and community programmes. 

 

PeoplePath also supports a solar project in India which aims to feed additional renewable energy to the electricity grids across India. This is crucial to mitigate energy related emissions and reduce air pollution emitted by fossil fuel power plants.

 

As a third project, PeoplePath supports the North Brabant biogas project in the Netherlands. Biogas plants enhance economic growth by expanding the farmers’ areas of work from cultivation and farming practices to energy production – hence, creating sustainable new economic opportunities.

  • redd peru

    Rainforest Protection REDD+ Project, Andean Amazon

    Peru

  • Large-scale Solar Project

    India

  • Biogas Project, North Brabant

    The Netherlands

  • Would you like to receive more information?

    Contact us if you have any questions or if you would like to take the path to carbon neutrality with Planetly yourself!

    PeoplePath
    Friedemann Holland
    [email protected]
    About PeoplePath
    Christina Richter
    Planetly
    Christina Richter
    [email protected]
    About Planetly

    Become a Pilot Customer

Planetly unterstützt PeoplePath auf dem Weg zur Klimaneutralität

PeoplePath ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von cloudbasierten Plattformen, mit denen Unternehmen Beziehungen zu Bewerber*innen, aktuellen und ehemaligen Mitarbeiter*innen pflegen und verwalten. 

 

Motiviert etwas gegen den Klimawandel zu unternehmen, arbeitete PeoplePath mit Planetly zusammen, um seinen CO2-Fußabdruck zu analysieren, zu reduzieren und auszugleichen. Durch diese Zusammenarbeit erreichte PeoplePath den ersten Meilenstein der Nachhaltigkeitsinitiative des Unternehmens: ein klimaneutraler Anbieter für das Jahr 2019 zu werden.

Industrie: Software & Professional Services
Hauptsitz: München, Deutschland
Standorte: München, Pilsen, Seattle, New York
Mitarbeiter: 60+
CO2 Kompensation

410 t

Kompensiertes CO2

Offset Projekte

3

Klimaschutz-Projekte

2019

Analyse-Zeitraum

Über PeoplePath

Hintergrund & Zielsetzung

Conenza und IntraWorlds haben sich Anfang 2020 zu PeoplePath zusammengeschlossen. Das Unternehmen entwickelt “People-Plattformen”, um Verbindungen und Vertrauen zwischen Organisationen und Menschen während ihrer gesamten beruflichen Laufbahn aufzubauen und zu pflegen.

 

PeoplePath sieht Nachhaltigkeit als einen Schlüsselbereich der sozialen Verantwortung des Unternehmens. Es ist etwas, das jeden bei PeoplePath antreibt und sie freuen sich, mit Planetly als Partner einen wertvollen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz zu leisten.

 

In diesem gemeinsamen Projekt haben Planetly und PeoplePath die CO2-Emissionen des Unternehmens analysiert, um nachhaltige Reduktionsmaßnahmen zu entwickeln und den gesamten CO2-Fußabdruck für 2019 auszugleichen.

“Nachhaltigkeit ist für uns bei PeoplePath sehr wichtig. Mit Planetly als Partner konnten wir unseren CO2-Fußabdruck analysieren und ausgleichen und können nun nachhaltige Reduktionsmaßnahmen entwickeln.”



Stephan Herrlich
Managing Director

Fussabdruck

PeoplePaths Fußabdruck

PeoplePaths CO2-Fußabdruck umfasst die Summe aller Treibhausgase, die durch alle erfassten Unternehmensaktivitäten in die Atmosphäre gelangen.

 

PeoplePath berücksichtigt als Unternehmen in seiner CO2-Bilanz nicht nur die direkten und energiebezogenen Emissionen (Scope 1 und Scope 2), sondern auch die Emissionen, die in der Wertschöpfungskette durch Dienstleister und eingekaufte Produkte und Services entstehen (Scope 3).

372,5 t

Größte Faktoren waren:

143 t CO₂e

Geschäftsreisen und Pendeln der Mitarbeiter*innen

Services
118 t CO₂e

Externe Dienstleistungen

83 t CO₂e

Büro- und Gebäude-Emissionen

Analyse

Die Ergebnisse unserer Analyse

Der CO2-Fußabdruck von PeoplePath für das Jahr 2019 beträgt 372,5 t CO2e.

 

Der größte Anteil des Fußabdrucks wird durch Geschäftsreisen sowie das Pendeln der Mitarbeiter*innen verursacht, gefolgt von externen Dienstleistungen, die das Unternehmen nutzt. Büro- und Gebäude-Emissionen machen den drittgrößten Teil des Fußabdrucks aus.

 

Für die CO2-Kompensation hat PeoplePath seinen ermittelten Fußabdruck großzügig auf 410 t CO2 aufgerundet.

Ausblick

PeoplePath plant seinen CO2-Fußabdruck weiter zu reduzieren

PeoplePath plant, den CO2-Fußabdruck des Unternehmens in Zukunft noch weiter zu reduzieren und wird dafür einen Maßnahmenplan entwickeln, um dies in die Praxis umzusetzen.

 

PeoplePath hat bereits eine großzügige Home-Office-Regelung, die es Mitarbeiter*innen ermöglicht, zeitweise von zu Hause aus zu arbeiten und so das Pendeln zu reduzieren. Außerdem möchte das Unternehmen weitere Maßnahmen entwickeln, um notwendige Geschäftsreisen sowie das Pendeln der Mitarbeiter*innen noch nachhaltiger zu gestalten. Darüber hinaus werden bereits seit Jahren Büroräume in modernen Gebäuden mit niedrigem Energieverbrauch angemietet, vor allem in der Hauptgeschäftsstelle in München, wo das gesamte Gebäude LEED-zertifiziert ist.

 

Das Unternehmen wird für seine Büros eigene lokale Climate Officer ernennen, die Nachhaltigkeit für PeoplePath weiter vorantreiben werden.

Projekte

PeoplePaths Klimaschutz-Portfolio

Der größte Beitrag des PeoplePath Klimaschutz-Portfolios geht an das REDD+ Regenwaldschutzprojekt in Peru. Dieses Projekt bewahrt 182.000 Hektar eines der am stärksten bedrohten Ökosysteme im tropischen, peruanischen Amazonasgebiet durch Waldbewirtschaftung und Gemeindeprogramme. 

 

PeoplePath unterstützt auch ein Solarprojekt in Indien, das darauf abzielt, zusätzliche erneuerbare Energie in die Stromnetze in ganz Indien einzuspeisen. Dies ist entscheidend, um die energiebedingten Emissionen zu verringern und die Luftverschmutzung durch fossile Kraftwerke zu reduzieren.

 

Als drittes Projekt unterstützt PeoplePath ein Biogasprojekt in den Niederlanden. Biogasanlagen fördern das Wirtschaftswachstum, indem sie die Arbeitsbereiche der Bauern vom Anbau und der Bewirtschaftung auf die Energieproduktion ausweiten – und damit nachhaltig neue wirtschaftliche Möglichkeiten schaffen.

  • REDD+ Peru

    REDD+ Regenwaldschutzprojekt

    Peru

  • Solarenergie-Projekt

    Indien

  • Biogas Netherlands

    Biogas-Projekt

    Niederlande

  • Würden Sie gerne weitere Informationen erhalten?

    Schreiben Sie uns, wenn Sie Fragen zum Vorgehen haben oder ebenfalls gemeinsam mit Planetly den Weg zur Klimaneutralität gehen möchten!

    PeoplePath
    Friedemann Holland
    [email protected]
    Zu PeoplePath
    Planetly
    Christina Richter
    [email protected]
    Zu Planetly

    Jetzt Pilotkunde werden!